top of page

Jury Duty Notice SCAM ALERT

This happened to me last week.

I got a voice mail yesterday from a person purporting to be a Hamilton County Sheriff's Sergeant. He had "information that had crossed his desk" and I was to return his call.

F^&$ that nonsense. So, with the help of of a friend, I found a good civil rights attorney and had him call. He did. The claim was that I had two missed jury duty notices. Funny thing, but I don't remember getting ANY jury notices. The attorney shut him down and advised me to call the Hamilton County Jury Commission. I just did.

First of all, they didn't want me for jury duty, which I suspected. And...it's a scam. The guy will ask for $1400 to pay your fines. Don't fall for it.

If you or anyone you know gets such a call, please contact your county sheriff's department AND the Attorney General in your state.

bottom of page